Board Of Directors

The BC Search and Rescue Association is run by a board of directors elected from the GSAR community.

Executive Members:


Chris Mushumanski, Vanderhoof

Vice President

Trent Blair, Prince George


 Janice Hulse, Whistler


Andrew Wallwork, Surrey

Agency Reps:

Emergency Management BC

Allan Mole

Municipal Police

Colin Wiebe


Harm Sandhu

BC Emergency Health Services Authority

 Dr. John Tallon

Fire Chiefs’ Association of BC

Daniel Derby

Regional Members:

South Island Regional Director

Jamie Tudway, Cobble Hill

North Island Regional Director

Dave Poulsen, Port Alberni

South West Regional Director

John Howe, Squamish

Fraser Valley Regional Director

Frank Van Nynatten, Chilliwack

West Kootenay Regional Director

Grant Burnard, Grand Forks

East Kootenay Regional Director

Ed Ehrler, Sparwood

Okanagan Similkameen Regional Director

Colleen Aven, Oliver

Thompson Okanagan Regional Director

Geoffrey Vick, Lumby

North West Regional Director

Mike Stekelenburg, Kitimat

Bulkley Nechako Regional Director

Andy Muma, Houston

Cariboo Chilcotin Regional Director

Dale Parker, Mackenzie

North East Regional Director

Steve Tory, Tumbler Ridge


P.O. Box 2176
Sidney BC
V8L 3S6

For Emergencies, Call 911 or
1-800-663-3456 (Satelite Phone)

News Alerts

Over 2 weeks, 4 kick-off events, 12 special guests.
Winter, here we come!
Let’s kick this season off together!

Stay tuned to our channels next week for more info and registration details.

This past weekend ASAR hosted the first British Columbia Tracking Association course in almost 2 years(!) SAR members from all over BC met at our new Op Centre Thanks instructors and attendees - it was our pleasure to welcome you Oceanside! #asar #bcsara

#TripPlanTuesday - Winter Plans
X-Country skiing

No matter your activity, identify all of your equip & supplies on your #tripplan
It’s page 5/6 on our #app

Load More...