Monday April 14 was election day for the BCSARA Executive Officers with Regional Directors and Agency Representatives voting on candidates for President, Vice-President and Secretary.

The following people were elected and will take office at the BCSARA Annual General Meeting in June:

President – Chris Kelly (formerly of Campbell River SAR)

Vice-President – Colin Wiebe (Central Fraser Valley SAR)

Secretary – Peter Reid (Kimberley SAR)

Treasurer – Deb Kitchener (Comox Valley Ground SAR)

Thank you to all who put their names forward for election and thank you to Don Bindon and Craig Gutwald for many years of service to our Association and to our predecessor, the BC SAR Advisory Committee.